Faculty of Law at the University of Ottawa/Université d'Ottawa

Faculty of Law - Common Law Section
Fauteux Hall, 57 Louis Pasteur Street
Ottawa, ON
Canada K1N 6N5

By building on existing strengths, the University of Ottawa’s Common Law Section is continuing to solidify its position as a leader in Canadian legal education. As one of Canada’s largest law schools, Ottawa offers a broad and diverse curriculum. The full-time faculty includes numerous leaders of Canadian legal education who have completed graduate degrees at the finest law schools in the world.

Areas of Expertise

Common law (in English and French), Civil law (French only), technology, and international.



Last Updated: Aug. 18, 2012